Skip to content

Write up 4.2

November 28, 2012

I’ve been toying with a couple ideas the first is an instructional how to on baking a tart. I thought of hand drawing rough line drawings for the images and have the text handwritten, so it has that sort of rough, almost crude feel to it. 

The other idea is an art portfolio book. I’m leaning towards this idea, it’ll have a lot of my watercolor paintings. I have some fashion-ish sketches that I’ll watercolor and place in the book, and I was debating whether or not I would put any text. I might put in a french poem/song that I like, I do like some of Les Choristes soundtrack, and I was thinking about using “Caresse sur l’ocean” but then I may have issues pronouncing it correctly. I might end up choosing a different poem, maybe one that’s more girly in subject. It depend on how much time I have to work on this, but I like this idea more than the other.

some sketches I have

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

