Skip to content

Exercise 1.3 Photo Editing Basics

August 27, 2012

Used the same photo of Mt. Hood that I used in the last post to edit. I can’t say I’m terribly happy with the end result, since I did a messy job with the clone stamp tool, but the finished image is pretty different from the original so I’m pleased with that.

Before

After Photoshop

I simply adjusted the contrast and played with the color adjustments, and then I used the clone stamp tool to clear out the clouds in the sky. The edited picture is a lot brighter and easier to read than the original. I did leave behind a strip of clouds that overlapped the tip of the mountain, but I got crazy with clone stamping and decided to remove all the clouds. I should have left it behind though, I think it would have looked better, but at least now I know to save multiple files of my work.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Looks like a painting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

